Cover Policy (non-official translation)



Military goods:

- Goods in accordance with General License (AGG) Number 33
- Goods specified in the War Weapons List under the War Weapons Control Act (KrWaffKontrG)
- Other military goods not covered by 1. a) or 1. b)

Recipient countries:

Country group 1 (in accordance with General License (AGG) Number 33):

- Customs territory of the EU
- Certain NATO member states 1
- NATO-equivalent countries ²
- Other countries 3

Country group 2: Other countries not included in country group 1 except for embargoed countries in accordance with Section 74 (1) of the Foreign Trade and Payments Ordinance (AWV)

Country group 3: Embargoed countries in accordance with Section 74 (1) of the Foreign Trade and Payments Ordinance (AWV)

Scope for cover:

For goods coming within 1. a):

- Cover is available for exports to countries in country groups 1 and 2 of goods coming within the current version of General License (AGG) No. 33.
- No cover is available for transactions in country group 3 countries.

For goods coming within 1. b):

- Cover is available for the export to countries in country groups 1 and 2 in accordance with the War Weapons List under War Weapons Control Act (KrWaffKontrG).
- No cover is available for transactions with countries in country group 3.
- In the case of goods coming within 1.b), country group 1 corresponds to the customs territory of the EU and certain NATO member states as well as NATO-equivalent countries as stated in the current version of this document.

For goods coming within 1. c):

General License No. 33

- Cover is determined on the merits of the individual case.
- No cover is available for transactions in country group 3 countries.

Albania, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom and United States of America

² Australia, Japan, Liechtenstein, New Zealand and Switzerland

³ Republic of Korea and Singapore